Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunday Morning Out

It seems such a long time since I've been out on a Sunday morning looking for somewhere new to blip. The Mate suggested a bit of river near Askham. I got a usable shot in the poor weather conditions. Then we made a cup of tea and drove on just to see where the road went.

On the route back I saw this bit of river and got out of the car to have a look. It was raining lightly but I found shelter under the bridge. I really must take an extra pic with the iPhone just to be sure of the location. I think this is Haweswater Beck.

In the afternoon The Man and I visited a Photographic Exhibition in Askham before going to the hospital. The nurses were quick to come to tell me how pleased they were with The Mother today.

An unusual day, really as we went out for a meal at The Stoneybeck Inn with two of The Man's former colleagues and their wives.

A good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.