Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Random Act Of Kindness...

... that the recipient will probably never realise.

The Mother was transferred to Penrith hospital and I  visited her there on Friday. One of the things I have been doing to try and keep her in the real world is to give her a spray of her perfume. Scents cut through to the brain and bring back memories.

I was saying "It's your perfume. Chanel Nº5. You love this!" The visitor to an adjacent patient heard me and said she had won some Nº5 in a raffle and never used it. She said I could have it.

The next time I saw her she said she was sorry, it wasn't perfume, just talc. I assured her that that would be nice anyway, I hadn't provided any talc while The Mother had been in hospital.

She brought it today, unopened and all the wrapping looking like genuine Nº5. I sprinkled it on The Mother. It smelled lovely!

I Googled it tonight and saw the price!  Thank you, stranger, I needed something good to happen in the hospital today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.