victoriangeny

By victoriangeny

Work

This is a picture summarizing my job. I work at a truck stop in food service. Working there is very hectic due to the location right off a major highway. When I first started in February of 2014, I started out making pretzels at Auntie Anne’s. My boss realized how good I was at pretzels, and never wanted to take me off pretzels. I begged for a good month or two to train at Subway. When I was finally trained at Subway, which was all I wanted to do. However, because I was the best and fastest at pretzels, they would not move me over to Subway. I filled the case that you see in twenty-three minutes including rolling, baking, cooling, and buttering. Just a few months ago, after I complained enough, they moved me over to Subway seventy percent of the time. While I liked Subway, I also wanted to learn Dairy Queen. After enough begging, I finally learned Dairy Queen. I can honestly say that I love my job. Even though I may not always see eye to eye with my co-workers, they’re some of the best people you’ll ever meet. The only downfall about my job is that the customers can be very rude and arrogant. Other than that, I have the best job I could have while still being in high school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.