CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Wet evening at Oban harbour

The rain hasn't let up now for two days and we have one more night of it to come, apparently. Helena, Tanya and their mum have all gone for twenty-four hours to Edinburgh so I am enjoying a quiet time on my own, which I quite enjoy.

I did take pictures of the birds on the beach through the bedroom window once the tide had receded this morning, and saw some unusual goings on amongst a range of birds gathered together in the rough weather. I hoped ti see an otter but that didn't happen although several herons came and went without me getting a good shot.

I drove the seven miles to Oban which is an important port on the west coast from where ferries serve the many islands and their small communities. After doing my shopping I parked on the harbourside and walked a short distance to have a look at these two fishing boats moored up on the quay. I'm blipping this shot because it is so colourful in comparison to the greyness of the day in general and the sea and sky in particular. As I was taking these pictures a fisherman came out of the left hand boat's doorway and proceeded to have a pee over the side of the boat, oblivious to the fact that he was being recorded. I have saved you from having to watch him too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.