Flora

I have been very lazy, today after the effects of yesterday’s long drive set in, and I’ve been enjoying a long lie in whilst the strong winds continued to bring lashing rain across the loch which has been drenching the house. I’ve looked out at the high tide this morning which was lapping at the garden wall only about ten yards from the window and felt greta pity for the ducks and sea gulls trying to find food on the shoreline.

This evening Helena’s youngest sister M. came to visit with two of her children and her partner Stevie to have tea and then dinner this evening. I managed to surface after a late bath and joined them for a glass of wine before supper and brought my camera out. I asked Flora, Helena and Tanya’s niece, if I could take a picture of her which she kindly agreed to. I caught her slightly unawares as she talked to her brother Hamish.

She is fifteen and like her mother is very witty and a talented artist. She told me that she likes designing costumes at present, but hopes to be a graphic designer. I would have liked a picture together with her younger brother Hamish, but the right moment didn’t happen. Maybe later in the week and possibly a picture of all the family, but that may be hard to arrange.

I also blipped Flora two years ago on the beach at Connel, in my Blipfolio.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.