Burning Bushes and a Flaming Tree

Through Norwich, NY before arriving home to Oxford after I drove my friend to a medical appointment in beautiful Cooperstown. I had intended photographing a few of the gorgeous old homes there. But got too involved in my book, "The Incredible Lightness of Scones". Also any moving is difficult for me right now, so I just sat in the car and waited.

This blip is taken on a very fast street that runs right through the town. We were amazed to see how the brilliant maple tree and the burning bushes complimented each other spotlighted in the slanting sun.
Actually, the photo still does not show the brilliance of the colours. I would have had to stand in the middle of the busy street to try to catch it. I do not believe blippers are required to risk their lives for the best blip... are we?
Architecture simply could not compete with the Nature found in the corner of a drugstore (chemist?) parking lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.