Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sidwood

It was bright and breezy here this morning so I decided to drive to Sidwood which is north of Bellingham. I had never been there before. By the time I arrived the drizzle has set in. I sat in the car, hoping that less rain and more light would come my way. It was pleasant sitting in a warm car, drinking coffee and listening to Radio 4 for a while.

Wherever you looked there were little vignettes of delightful woodland. In this area the trees are mainly pines, but there are a few alders and the odd beech. The dried grasses are very yellow and upright this year, because we have had so little rain overall.

I liked the cyan hue on the side of these trunks, due to lichen and algae I think.

Otherwise a quiet day preparing for my appearance at the Humshaugh Mothers' Union next week, where I will show images from Rajasthan to illustrate the different religions there. That's the afternoon of the day I drive back from Snowdonia, so it has to be prepared now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.