Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Choosing images and more

The weather has been filthy today with dense fog all day, supplemented with heavy rain this afternoon. I decided that I was too tired to walk today and that I needed more time to pack. Packing always expands to fill too much time.

I'm off to Exmoor on a Light and Land trip with Peter Hendrie as the tutor. He's asked us all to take a dozen images for discussion. I've been trying to decide which to take. This is one I took during the Andalucian almond blossom tour with Peter in the early Spring. I've photographed my print. If it's not this, it's another emergency cat blip........

Hope I have packed all I need. I can hardly lift the suitcase. I always intend to travel light and never manage it.

If you would like a little amusement, hop over to this page of our walking festival website and read a new poem about walking poles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.