Last Desert Walks

This morning after breakfast Jase and I headed to the Lake Mead National Recreation Area for our last walks together in the desert. We went to two of my favorite places. This was the first one. We walked down into a jumble of hills and arroyos with earth of many colors. We had great talks at breakfast and as we walked. It has been the best visit ever for me. And Jason seemed to love it too. I really feel lucky to have such a fine person for a son.

After the walk I drove him to the airport for his flight home. His plane leaves in half an hour. Hope he has an easy flight.

Now I am doing my Blip. I got word that they are having to rewrite their app completely to accommodate the changes in IOS 8. If I'd have realized I never would have upgraded. Today I took some photos with my phone again so I could post my Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.