mIMAGE

By mIMAGE

Friends who pray together stay together!

Another great/challenging day! Went to a care home for the elderly and the disabled ranging from aged 18+. My heart is definitely found in worship so just praising God in the corridors of an otherwise pretty dark place was really something I enjoyed!

Our team had spent the morning fasting for the people we've met here but had a really lovely meal at 'tres olivos' where more laughs and more testimonies were shared! I completely love all the team and i genuinely feel like one big dysfunctional family - a definite answer to pray as hardly any off us knew each other as 3 separate youth groups have made up the team!)

Evening was spent back at the homeless church where we lead the mid-week healing service. Again it was totally awesome and completely Holy Spirit lead!

Thought it was fitting that this be my blip today. This is charl,katy and I. These are the girls I immediately clicked with and feels like we've known each other ages. We have laughed together, cried together, prayed together and just generally done life with each other in this past week and i thank God for the blessing they have been to me! They have been perfect examples of how to just get involved and have really encouraged me to get stuck in NO MATTER what! Totally love them and feel like i've made friends for LIFE!!

Mim x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.