Halloween

I almost forgot to say, but a huge thank you to everyone for the stars and hearts given to my moth yesterday, it was wonderful to wake up this morning and find it on the spotlight page, I am feeling really blessed!
I am not a great fan of Halloween.
As a Christian I feel dressing children up as witches and demons is just giving satanic influences attention they don't deserve, and possibly opening the door to all sorts of trouble, it all looks so innocent, but it really isn't.
I don't however mind carving pumpkins, and will sometimes carve one with a smily face.
This pumpkin belongs to Ethan, and I thought it would make a nice shot with a moth sitting on it! sadly the moth refused to play ball so you will have to have Blade, the next best thing!....and she only stayed because we put some cat crunchies on the top!
Back to normal tomorrow...untill the weekend and the fireworks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.