BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 30

What an amazing last day in Dubai. We sure packed a lot in plus I got to have some alone time with my darling sister :)

I had a MUCH needed lie-in as tiredness was catching up with me. Packed my suitcase as best I could and then headed out to run some errands with Sherry. Got to visit her tailor and see the new jacket, looks awesome. Can't wait to see the finished product.

Met up with Brenda and Minna at Dubai Mall as Minna fell in love with this chandelier at Pottery Barn and, after discussions with her husband in HK, decided she would really like to buy it and take it back. She has been looking for a chandelier for the dining table for years and just loved this one. So we went back to get it. I love that she has something SOOO special from her Dubai trip. So here she is with her new purchase ... beaming with joy! And thankfully, she's wearing PINK!

Sherry and I really wanted to get a round of mini golf in as she and Geraldine have done this and blipped it and I wanted to have a go too. Apparently, I won! Can't quite believe it, but I'm happy.

We all decided that tonight was the night we wanted to go to teppanyaki and thankfully because Martin made arrangements to get a 25% discount, as this is where he first came to work in Dubai, at the Hyatt Regency and still knows people there and was able to use his contacts. Yay. It was just as tasty and entertaining as we remembered. A super treat for our last meal in Dubai. Sherry has blipped a pic of the three of us standing in the Lobby of the Hyatt.

Back to pick up Brenda and Minna's suitcases and what fun we had watching Sherry fit all our luggage into her trusted Volvo!!! And off we went to the airport, with one final shop op! Only in Dubai ;-)

Didn't get to post this on 30th as by the time we got on board, and I started to type, it was time to switch off. And I pretty much crashed after I got home ...

I have had the best time with my friends from HK in Dubai. I knew it was going to be a fun trip, but it's definitely been so much better than I imagined. Sharing my city with them and some childhood memories and haunts and of course my family and friends in Dubai, just a glimpse into my upbringing and a great introduction to life in the Middle East. And they took it all in, the sights, the smells, the sounds, the culture, the beautiful desert (yes the desert is beautiful and puts so much of the Bible into perspective too ;-)), the architecture, the traffic ... I could go on forever! Amazing first girls trip for me, I'm very very happy.

Now home .... to my other home and to my boys!

Pls would you kindly click here to donate free mammograms and further breast cancer research. Nearly done with BCAM ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.