BCAM - Pink Challenge Day 31

Well here we are on the final day of BCAM. I started with my friend Merrilee (a breast cancer survivor) and I want to end with another breast cancer survivor Geraldine! Many of you already know her as G or Psalmist with a Camera.

This picture was actually taken on the first day of our visit to Dubai, but I was saving it till the end of BCAM.

Geraldine has fought the fight well and is doing fabulously and kept up with us this last week. She has an amazing spirit of adventure and zest for life. Quite the example she is! When I grow up I want to be just like her :)

We have arrived safely back in HK. I don't think I moved from my seat once I got on board. Just shattered, I was. Woke up to realise we were minutes away from landing. Got home, showered and crashed again. Thankfully, I had a physio appointment and I so appreciated Mel tending to my stiff and sore muscles. There were a few yelps but I survived.

Met up with a friend and her visitors for dinner and spent the evening in the Plaza taking in all the costumes and atmosphere for Halloween. I'm sorry, I'm so NOT a Halloween person. I just don't get it.

Anyway, glad to be home and see my boys and see that the house is in tact, etc. Kiki's still alive, so all good ;-)

Please do continue clicking here as often as you can, every click helps. Thank you everyone who has participated in this challenge and raising awareness and all the events you have planned/been involved in to raise breast cancer awareness. This is a disease that can be overcome with early detection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.