On wings of song?

I do like to be beside the seaside...

But in actual fact, I was a very long way from the sea in the centre of England at Swan Pool in Sandwell Valley which hunkers alongside the M5 and M6 as they cut a swathe across the West Midlands. I pass within 100 yards of where this shot was taken every day that I go to and from work but it's well shrouded by hedges and trees.

I've never been to this part of Sandwell Valley before and we decided to investigate the area this afternoon. We found a very nice farm visitor centre selling home produced veg and meat, some local cycle routes, some interesting sky, birds and fungi. We also strolled across a field where skylarks would have been nesting earlier on in the year.

We will go back!

On the WING

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.