WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sunday seasons: autumn

Better large.

A bright day today, with clouds gusting across the sky. I went out for a short drive, exploring a track through the vines that I've never been down before even though it's only a few kilometres from home. I took about 80 photos (though about 30 of them were attempts at catching a bird of prey circling high above), and wasn't over-thrilled with any of them. This one, however, seems as good as any to illustrate today's November challenge; the leaves on the vines are just starting to turn.

Apart from that, I'm still working through the freezer surplus. This weekend I've eaten lots of thawed soup, made duck Wellington, a large batch of cheese straws with the rest of the puff pastry, an apple and mincemeat crumble to use up some crumble mix, and now I'm making pasta e fagioli for supper. A man is coming to look at the freezer tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.