Getting ready

My dad's christening robe, worn by me, my sister and my 3 sons. Getting it ready for Olivia, nearly 92 years on.

I swam this morning, an dit was good. it' amazing what a couple of days with peace and quiet and some sun and fresh air does to the psyche. Felling much better now.

After the swim I went to Homebase for light bulbs and spent over £80 on plants and other things. I then the afternoon in the garden sorting out winter pots. It was sunny and fairly warm, no jacket on, just a jumper. Lovely, so reenergising. I listened to part 2 of 'The Searchers', yesterday it was 'Lanark'. Got most of all the winter baskets dine but I loathe to throw out the plants that are still going strong - perlagonium and other things.

There was an interlude at lunchtime Skyping the family. Olivia was screaming when they came online but stopped when she heard my voice - the novelty of a weel kent voice uttering from an I Pad. It was great to see them. Olivia is fairly growing, 8 weeks old now and injections next Thursday. After the garden I got down the christening robe, to check it's ok. I think it is.

I think it's been a good week-end, batteries have been recharged.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.