Olivia

Thought it was about time for another Olivia blip. Of course I didn't take this, it was sent by #1 d in l this morning. She's wearing one of the dresses I bought her. She has grown into it, but her hair seems to be leaving her.

I was supposed to go swimming this morning but I didn't sleep well last night and was woken at 4 when #2 son came home. He's really getting too old for this way of life.

So it was straight to Marchmont and Bruntsfield for a date with J. 2 hours later and I am no longer a blonde. I'm a bottle brunette again. While there I got the news about the front room - dry rot. Ugh! No doubt a result of the water ingress that happened in 2012 before I bought the house. It will be fixed and there will be mess.

I am struggling to feel good at present. I think it's a combination of bad diet, lack of sleep, tiredness and worrying about the dental op on Tuesday. I don't want it but I know it's got to be done. And worrying about the folks. I'm afraid I passed the supermarket trip over to #2 son for tomorrow, I just couldn't face doing it today. I needed space.

I got it in the garden. I even had my lunch in the garden, on 1 November, bizarre! I planted some bulbs. moved a couple of plants that were growing into one another and cut things back. But these are short days so I had to finish before 4.

Hallowe'en is over but Guy Fawkes is with us. The kids 2 doors down have just had their firework party. Molly was not impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.