Capital adventures

By marchmont

Hallowe'en

It was a luxury to lie in this morning and NOT get up so early.  #2 son went off Tranent and I had a leisurely start. It was a short morning as I was back home at lunchtime to work and await the boiler service which went well and I'm getting a quote for new radiators for the front rooms to reduce the cold.

Somehow at 9 I was still working, sat on the sofa with a glass bottle of SVB.  I just couldn't stop and I still have loads to do, including the disaster recovery plan.

And it's Hallowe'en and for the first time for years I had guisers at the door (well 'trick or treaters'). 3 wee kids and I had nothing for them, not even change.  I was mortified.

At work there was positive news, J wants me to lead a Project Board on how we develop our services in Scotland.  Brilliant!  And we're also now arranging a farewell do - N who started with me in 201 2 is moving on to OOTB.  Oh and then there's Christmas and a christening and loads of others things to do and how many week-ends? not enough is the answer.

Molly, as you can see has been fighting and has a bit of a hole in the head.  She hasn't been speaking to me the last couple of weeks but seemed more relaxed tonight.

And for the record it was the warmest Hallowe'en on record, 23 degrees in some places and 19 here.  Balmy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.