Capital adventures

By marchmont

Leaving on a jet plane

Had some odd dreams last night but slept well.

I was on chauffeur duty and while i waited for #2 son to come back from his room and finish all these last minute things I did some ordering from JL.

The drive to EDI went well, well it went with me sitting in the passenger seat thinking that 75 mph was too fast and we were too close to the car in front.  I dropped him off and that's him away for a month starting off  Edinburgh to Bangkok with 9 hours at Doha with the big yellow teddy.  I was the plane take off on Flight Radar 24, nerdy or what?

Home now and the Christmas cake is in the oven and next is the pudding.  Then daube for tomorrow's family meal and more sewing.  I also must go get some sweets for tonight.  I don't want to be caught out like last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.