Sunny

November 1st and it's warm and sunny. Very odd!
I went to the gym first thing. I seem to have finally got back in the habit which is good.
Then it was home for a quick mushroom and asparagus omelette (my new favourite thing!) before heading over to Bicester to see if we could sell our house to some people who put a note through the door!
We bought the house by putting a note through the owner's door so I have good vibes about it as a method of sale!!
When we first got together Mr K came over to see me in Bicester and we went to get a takeaway. I saw the For Sale sign on the sweet little yellow house at the end of the street. I said to Mr K that I thought he should buy it. We put the note through the owner's door that very evening (they'd only moved a few doors up!) and soon we lived in the little house!
We dropped the Little Misses off with Nana and Papa and then headed down the road. It's only a hundred yards from their house!
The couple seemed really nice and, more importantly, really keen. They're friends of the previous owners looking for a buy-to-let. It seems the ideal house for them so fingers crossed they decide to go ahead.
We've still got to sort some building repair works on it but it'd be so nice to know there was a definite buyer.
Home to an enormous stir fry and an evening of dancing and singing. Miss E sneaked out of her room and cuddled up to me to watch Strictly. She's rooting for Scott and I haven't got the heart to tell her I suspect she's backing the wrong horse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.