Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Journey to Betws y coed

The drive from home to Betws y coed was straightforward and very pleasant because it was sunny and the roads were relatively quiet until I was near to Manchester. (There was some sort of Derby in the city??)

I made good time and stopped in Betws y coed to photograph the waterfall from the bridge in the town. I then happened upon Cunninghams, an excellent outdoor shop with loads of Paramo gear. I found a new light weight jacket and handed over my old one for a £50 discount. What a treat.

I'm staying at Tan y foel Country Guest House for the photo workshop with Doug Chinery. If you fancy treating yourself to a stay in a beautiful place, then consider staying here. It's just gorgeous.

Maria took me out for a walk in the nearby woods. I promptly slipped and fell on slippery rocks! No harm done, just a bit of mud on my (old) coat. The woods are delightful and I captured this image here.

Back blip because I could not connect to internet last night - all sorted now.

PS Taken in low light with no flash. I used a touch of "find edges" on the fern and then a bit of dodging and burning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.