youngies journey

By youngie66

The Glorious Links

Well after getting up at 05:30 this morning to let Pepe the family cat in it was absolutely chucking it down and the plan was to be teeing off at 09:45am at Kilspindie Golf Links at Aberlady in East Lothian, and as you can see it turned out a cracking morning with my fellow 3 XC Drivers me and Dave lost 4 & 2 but I shot a scratch 76 in sunny but very windy conditions Andy who is a member here and is in tbe background about to tee off shot a 73 coming back in 32 for the last 9 holes impressive stuff by everyone today and doing a fourball in less than 3 hours was the quickest I have ever known as you know I'm not one for quickies lol if your going to do something then take your time and savour it and I had a reallly good day all round with lots of laughter which made it all the more enjoyable I didn't splay my balls around too much today and never lost one either thankfully, then with some juice and a couple of hot rolls in the clubhouse to finish off the golf day was good before heading to B&Q for a small plunger for my mum as she blocked her sink with tattie peelings as she forgot to put the wee cover over to stop them dropping in and blocking her sink then a chat with my brother as he stays close by after he arrived back from New York this morning then home, I will try and post yesterdays blip soon as my picassa3 is playing up it will let me load up the photos and aquire them but won't let me import the selected ones as the box that you click to import the selected photos has disapeared so any ideas wekcome as I did update picassa with no joy now then movie for the day is "A Gentlemans Game 2001" I kinda recognise that guy in the red looking rather dapper he might look better BIG as well lol See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.