Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

A True Lover of Light

Yes, Mom caught me. I admit it. I love to lay in this chair when the sun is streaming through the window. And Mom caught me lolling lazily in the chair. But, I also caught her. I heard her sneak up on me and gave her my "really???!!!" look. She tries so hard to sneak up on me and Wally, but we hear her long before she reaches for her camera. We've thought so many times about just posing for her. But Wally gets too distracted. And I guess I do too, especially when I see shiny, light things on the ceiling. Besides, Mom seems way to wrapped up in realism.

But Mom does know that I love to lay in the sunshine. She knows that if there are any rays of warm light coming through the big windows and shine into my favorite chair, that is where I will be.

I talked Mom in to submitting this as a part of the Lovers of Light contest, only because I am a true Lover of Light!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.