Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

A "Seescape"...Loons and Reflections

Dear Diary,

I finally saw four loons on my little pond but they were on the other side and without a telephoto lens they were just little shapes cutting a white line through the beautiful November reflection. It was lovely I thought, even from this distance. It is the first time, since I've been photographing the pond, that I've seen loons. They usually prefer the bigger pond adjacent to this one, Big Clemons Pond, so I counted myself lucky to have been there at that moment.

I am continuing to experiment with ways of interpreting the poetic qualities of the pond with these extreme formats...Seescapes I call them. I have found that by opening myself up to any and all photographic possibilities, I have been able to see in new ways and for me that's what is most important in my camera work.

Please, try it in the large format...

The real voyage of discovery lies not in seeking new landscapes but in seeing with new eyes.

— Marcel Proust

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.