River of Flowers

By doffy

Mini Log Pile

A lovely day spent in the garden. Continued with collecting fallen leaves for leaf mould, clearing back the brambles, taking cuttings of roses, pruning the pear tree and cutting back kerria japonica and buddleia. The green bin is full and ready for collection on Friday.

Whilst clearing leaves I came across my pile of branches which I've pruned a couple of years ago so got the saw out and cut them into log sized pieces and that's today's blip! I also found lots of smaller twigs for kindling, they'll be handy when it's too wet to collect wood.

The temperature just about crept into double figures and the sun was out for a good part of the day. Robins, sparrows and chaffinch all busy singing and inspecting the parts of the garden I'd cleared - such a lovely day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.