Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

A new 89 foot pipe flatcar

So I took a break from the N scale roadbed project. Actually have the shelf done and will start track shortly - maybe this afternoon. I needed to change gears or get a new focus, so I cleaned the Sn3 track in preparation for again running trains to Dolores CO. A new car for that layout will be the next blip. I also received back two locomotives that had been out for service. One, RGS #74, is my fast purchase but needed some tune up. A future blip.

This blip is of a 89 foot flatcar that was used to haul stacks of pipe in the late 1970's. The model was made by BLMA (http://www.blmamodels.com). It is ready to run, but I also bought the pipe load from them - incredible detail. There was some detailed fitting and gluing of the support pieces between the pipes and flatcar which I finished today. It is ready to roll - once I have track! This company makes really detailed freight cars as well as locomotives and shows how far the hobby has come since I started 25 years ago. I did include a US penny in the blip for a sense of scale for N scale cars.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.