Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Tractor delivery for Dolores, CO

Finished my flatcar with new tractors today. Just in time as they needed to be delivered to Dolores. I built the flatcar from a PBL kit and then weathered it. The tractors are S scale - 1/64th. Difficult finding them for sure. It took several months to locate them and had to resort to EBay to find them. Very reasonable as far as cost - these are meant for collectors. Good detail, nice paint, etc etc. They are Case farm tractors from "about" 1950 or so. Close enough for me anyway. One with a wide front, one with the narrow front. I did not weather them as they are brand new. Also added the blocking and scale chains to hold them on the flatcar. Would not want them to fall off.

I think this is one of the really fun things about this hobby. The details are just fun to find and use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.