A time for everything

By turnx3

Watchful eye!

Roger left for the airport at about 8 am. His first leg is Cincinnati to Chicago, then Chicago to Hong Kong and finally Hong Kong to Singapore. By the time he arrives in Singapore it will be 11.45 pm Sunday Singapore time, or 10.45 am Sunday our time! He'll be gone until a week on Wednesday. He's never done that much travelling with his job, and this will be the longest he's ever been gone, and the furthest away! In recent years in particular, he's usually only been gone two or three days and no more than twice a year. So I'm not looking forward to being on my own for 11 days, but at least the first half is shaping up quite nicely, with various things to fill my days.
I went to the Mall this morning to do some shopping - in particular getting a birthday present for Laura - its her birthday on Tuesday. This building with the eye is across from the mall, and I've often thought of blipping it. In the afternoon I was out exercising, and in the evening knitting while watching the Olympics as usual - I'm going to miss them when they finish.

One year ago: Library

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.