A time for everything

By turnx3

Library

"Books are the treasured wealth of the world and the fit inheritance of generations and nations." Thoreau

These are the words above the door of one of our local branch libraries. Libraries, as with all things have gone a long way since my days as a librarian before I had the children, and of course books are just a part of what libraries contain these days. I worked for a couple of years in a School of Nursing library in England, then when we moved to the States I worked as a cataloguer at the public library in Hamilton, a small town northwest of Cincinnati. Neither of them were the sort of jobs I would have chosen, which would have been either in a childrens library or a reference library, but "beggars cant be choosers"!

Not a very exciting blip I'm afraid, but it was a dull, often wet, day, and I figured that would be as good as it would get!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.