A Nice End To The Day

A day full of doing things!

I was going to try some new recipes for dinner tomorrow for The Man's birthday so I had to go into town for some ingredients I had forgotten yesterday. For the dessert course I wanted to do Rachel Allen's Raspberry Muffins because they are non-dairy and if I did them well I can make them again at Christmas so #2 Daughter cane eat the same as the rest of us.

I was a bit disappointed how they looked, I only know how Costa's muffins look. Mine were only half the height!

I phoned my social worker then at visiting time talked to the ward sister and leading nurse. I was in tears, I needed to talk. They said The Mother's future was now in nursing care rather than social care, wherever that may be. There will be more assessments next week and a meeting of involved parties.

I came away a bit happier and saw this sky. The raw file had all the right colours so I just did some noise reduction and added a border to carry the colour around the dark area. I rather liked the way the grey clouds mimicked the hedge and trees!

In the evening we went for a meal at The George with Mr & Mrs kanyl. A lovely meal and very relaxing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.