Shopping Wasn't The Worst Bit!

The not so good bit of the day was tackling boxes of cleaning products brought from The Mothers house in August. She had EVERYTHING! Do TV shopping channels give discounts for duplicates? We hauled everything out of our "cleaning" cupboard and matched things up, decanting half-used bottles to make full bottles. We put all the spares into a big storage box. When I went shopping I kept well away from the household cleaning stuff isle!

So, I bought tomatoes and some special ingredients for a meal on Saturday for The Man's birthday.

Probably the best bit, if you don't count drinking whisky and lemonade, (sorry, Scottish blippers, for the mixer) was making plans for future photography and promoting the business.

The worst bit? Well, you know how I've been saying how really poorly The 86 year-old Mother has been. A patient on the ward asked me how my SISTER was doing!

Either I look dreadful due to the strain of all this or The Mother, slim and still with her natural brown hair, looks good for her age!

I will see if I can get the humour of this over to The Mother!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.