Mother And Baby

I was asked to stay in my room until Daniel had gone out to nursery so he didn't get too excited and reluctant to leave.

Shortly after 5am Daniel woke up, crying, Emily woke up, crying, the house alarm system sounded as folks started to move. I turned on my lamp and my laptop and had a look through yesterday's photos.

When everything eventually quietened down I turned off the lamp and went back to sleep. I think it must have been nearly 10am by the time I'd had a bath and gone downstairs.

We decided on a bar meal before going shopping and we hadn't been in long before Daniel came home. I had a turn at taking him to bed. I managed to bath him, give him his milk and read many stories about Spot, even without my glasses on. However dad was the one he needed to get him settled for the night!

I will look forward to getting up with the little darling at 5 something tomorrow! I'd better get to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.