Remember, Remember...

... the fifth of November.

Or should I say remember, remember, camera, lens cloth, tripod, remote release, spare battery, spare memory card, jacket, waterproof, padded trousers, thick socks, boots, scarf, woolly hat, gloves...? Oh, and remember the combination of camera settings that might make a reasonable shot!

After the heavy downpour last night, the local Lions Club were lucky to get a dry evening for the Bonfire Night at Newton Rigg College. The nearly full moon lit the scene before the bonfire was lit. The sub-zero temperature was off-set by the warmth of the bonfire and hot food available.

At only £5 per car the event was good value for money

I ended up with 100 usable shots. Even some I rejected were better than my last attempt at fireworks! I think I chose his one as my blip because it reminds me of plants I love, however many others looked like flower arrangements.

Spoilt for choice tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.