Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Frozen

Dear Diary,

First ice of the season. Not on the pond but in a well of water on my covered patio furniture. I loved the patterns it formed as it froze last night...quite beautiful.

Although today will be sunny, finally, it will be cold with much colder weather to come next week. If we get precipitation it will of the frozen variety! Time to put the snow stakes in around the driveway!

M's visit is proving to be a perfect tonic. We are reminiscing and I'm discovering stories I didn't know about my family. This will certainly help with my scrapbook project. We are off to visit her sister P. at the new house they are building at the lake. More stories I'm sure.

In every conceivable manner, the family is link to our past, bridge to our future.

Alex Haley


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.