A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

First

The house continues to be a Cool Place. Occasionally some of the radiators are warm, and believe me that's a serious step forward. Half the problem is that they are chunky cast iron ones. Nice looking, but it's two hours before you can tell if changing the settings has changed anything.

Thankfully the guest quarters have separate (and effective) central heating.

In an attempt to at least make it look warm E lit the fire in the cavernous lounge.

--
Now that the old PVR is magically working (albeit upstairs; haven't dare bring it down again) I tried out the Chromecastthingwidget I bought to do iPlayer downstairs after the BBC decided our TV wasn't worth supporting any more.

I have to say I'm unexpectedly impressed.

--
So now we have iPlayer and recordings, the box I bought to do just that can probably go back to the toyshop. Time to see how many questions are asked with the 'no questions asked' return policy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.