Contrast Or Tonality?

I was nominated by a young car club mate on IG to produce a black and white image. Being a literal sort of person I immediately thought zebras and the like. When I have tried mono before I have tried to select contrasty subjects but I'm floundering. Should I be looking for something with lots of tones rather than high contrast?

The brand new zebra crossing at the Poundland behemoth couldn't be higher contrast. I decided to position my car parallel to it as that is not usually seen. A man drove up while I was taking pics and I thought I was going to get told off. I've been apprehended by security when taking pics before. He asked if the car is for sale. I told him what I was doing and he said, "You go girl, show those young blokes." Girl! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.