Digital Splash

A day out today!

The Man and I went down to Preston to visit Wilkinson's Digital Splash exhibition. An event we enjoy, lots of gear to look at and have a go with. I blipped the ceiling with a borrowed lens. (Oh, look, 2 deflated balloons are caught on the panels!) Apart from that, the seminars are excellent.

I'm a person who loves talking about photography but, equally, I love listening to other people talking about it.

Today I had booked myself in for Catherine Connor's Business Development and Andrea Denniss on Portraiture. Two amazing ladies, full of motivation and speaking my language. Andrea joked that she qualified as a Pharmasist but wasn't allowed to be creative by giving people pink and lilac pills instead of red and orange ones. I shot in monochrome every day as a Radiographer but wasn't allowed creativity in composition. I had to focus by the book within millimeters on my model patient and include set features within the frame!

I loved the sessions. I came away with a lot!

My passion for ND filters was also fed by a free talk by Richard from Lee Filters, how I long for a Big Stopper!

A real great day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.