What We Do At 5.30am

Today we left Sheffield, but the day began at around 5.30am, as usual, with Daniel shouting for his Dad to get him out of the cot and me offering to give The Son-in-Law a bit of a break by playing with Daniel and giving him his breakfast.

This is how we spend the mornings, playing with Daniels favourite track and noisy little cars. When he isn't looking I turn off the switches, but he realises and turns them on again!

Everyone was up by 8am to wave us off and make sure we didn't bundle any grandchildren or cats into the car with us. We had our annual meeting of the other 10 families of our boat-sharing syndicate in Great Haywood today, only an hour from Sheffield. The meeting went well.

Back home very late to the sad memory of a broken router! After half a week of no transformer for my laptop, I was still no better off, even though I had picked up a borrowed transformer en-route.

Blips are being done from other peoples properties as and when I can!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.