Journey Through Time

By Sue

Orchards Park

A very different park from Lake Sacajawea from Friday's blip. This neighborhood park has lots of tall fir trees and a few maples and oaks that give some color and texture to an otherwise evergreen type of look that this park has. There is a central grassy area, covered picnic areas, and fun trails that wind around in the trees. The kids love to run around in the woods and take their bikes in there. I stopped after a quick trip to the mall library to see if I could come up with some kind of interesting photo. I thought I'd just post this which shows a bit of the wooded area and a bit of Fall color.

Home now and it's just after 4:30 and it's getting darker by the minute. I feel winter pushing autumn out of the way.

Thanks again for all the wonderful comments on my last two images. If only I could do those kind of photos on a daily basis.

Have a good week, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.