carliewired

By carliewired

Start and Finish

Set my phone to wake
me, climbed out of sleep to meet
another fine day

~ carliewired

I thought I was supposed to be at the church to quilt with my cronies this morning at 9:30. However, in my absence the church has undergone a major renovation. The room used for we quilting divas was set to have new flooring laid down during this week so quilting must wait until next Monday.

When you are all dressed up and have no place to go, what do you do? Right! You go shopping! I needed a pair of shoes as I only have sandals with me. Found a pair of walkers that can be thrown in the washing machine. That saves on socks! Who needs socks in Arizona? Found a pretty ceramic cannister I can use as a tea caddy. Apologies to my American friends who don't really know what tea is. I brought lots from home so I can enjoy a decent cup now and then. It now has a lovely container on the counter. Found a great place for lunch - wonderful sandwiches and homemade lemonade. Did absolutely nothing useful today at all. I will try to do better tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.