The Nowhere Bridge

Waking earlier than necessary, I decided on a short run in case Wellington proved inhospitable this evening. I took a quick 2 - 3 Km circuit, part of which had me on the cycle route to West Auckland (from the city). There is saw this bridge for pedestrians across the motorway, seemingly starting (and ending) nowhere. Either I am now also nowhere, or it is (and connects) somewhere, as after taking this picture I ran on the bridge. Did I cross the bridge? or just the Motorway?

A good meeting today, and I felt pleased with how I had chaired it. Wellington has been very windy today. Not so much as to deter another short jog to clear the head after sitting inside concentrating for some hours.

A few more papers to read tonight, then an early retirement to bed.

Additional: The pohutukawa flowers in Wellington are bright and many; predicts a warm and sunny summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.