Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

You Are Here!

After a seven-week trip to Australia, via Singapore & Bangkok, it is good to be home - although it could be a few days before the jet-lag and travel-tiredness have worn off. So a quick blip today, and since I haven't crossed the front door since arriving home over 24 hours ago, one taken inside my house.

I was given this wonderful globe by the family as a 60th birthday present earlier this year - they know my fondness for foreign travel - and so today's picture is of a wee marker just to remind me where I am today, especially as I've been in so many different locations over the past 52 days. And I'm home in Central Scotland. Time to familiarise myself again with my local surroundings. It has been a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.