Geese on the horizon

I spotted about 100 Canada geese on the horizon of this chopped cornfield on my way to work this morning.

It was a lovely warm day. I had an appointment after work, picked up lunch for Mr M, then headed home to face more leaves. I went at it full force and now can take my time finishing because the bulk of it is done. We have half a dozen very tall maple trees that surround our house and they lay down a very lot of leaves every year. We always used to rake them, pick them up in barrels, and throw them in a wagon, then Mr M would take the wagon and unload them all in one of the fields. It was back-breaking work. This spring we bought a used lawn vacuum that sucks up the leaves, chops them, and deposits them in a bag. It's still a lot of work, but much easier on the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.