One of my best

I am so very proud of this image. Do please look in large, the detail is truly exquisite. Or it had better be, once it's up, otherwise I've got egg on my face :)

It's a profile of an Australian Painted Lady - I think her under-wings are every bit as lovely as her top wings, which I blipped a week or so ago.

This image is light years ahead of the other one, partly because it's in my own garden, so I wasn't in anybody's way, and she was so busy sipping nectar, she really didn't care much what I was doing.

A hot one today - but when I was out in the garden first thing this morning, I've never seen so many cabbage whites fluttering around - there must have been at least a hundred. I know they are a pest, but it was a beautiful sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.