Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Lunch ... the hard way

I was spoiled for choices today - so many interesting photos and such a fun time. I met up with Tim (aka Michigan Man) and his lovely wife, Lisa this morning in Tierre Verde. We piled into my car and headed to "the Fort" (DeSoto) where we spent three hours walking and photographing and talking. The weather was perfect - sunny skies, a light breeze off the ocean and temps around 70 F. Couple that with good company and I have to say that it just doesn't get much better. I was sad to say goodbye to them, but look forward to seeing them again this winter. Tim has promised to show me some of his favorite places in Bradenton.

I picked this photo today mostly because I thought it was funny, and I know that Tim also got some shots of a Great White Egret eating one of these eelie-things, so this photo will always remind me of him, Lisa and our very fun day. And if you are interested, it took the egret nearly 10 minutes to subdue his meal enough to eat it - and he very nearly lost it to a persistent (and much smaller) Snowy Egret who really wanted to steal it.

I posted way too many fourteen photos on Flickr, starting HERE with the Great White and his sidekick - lots of birds and a raccoon. And if you'd like to see a couple of shots of Tim in action, I posted some on my Blipfolio...
Tim stalking a Great Blue
and
Demonstrating his Blipper-style

Happy Hump Day, people...

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.