Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunrise

Up early this morning so I took this with my iPhone out of the cement spattered kitchen window. I was up early as the GOG had two hospital appointments and the plumbers were coming to sort out the tank in the loft as well as the pipework, which will be needed for the modernisation of the bathrooms. The GOG therefore went to Addenbrookes on the train. His morning appointment was at one of the eye clinics and he is not allowed to drive afterwards; his second appointment was during the afternoon.

I am impressed with these plumbers (so far) who are considerate, polite and get on with what they should be doing. As they are in and out of the loft I cannot work at my desk so I have brought everything I need down to the lounge where, with Dougal and Florence, who have decided it is too cold outside, are sitting. Well Florence is sitting by the door watching what is going on; Dougal is hiding under one of the coffee tables!

Today’s morning sky should indicate bad weather, although it is cold, so far there has not been any rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.