Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Periwinkle

It has been one of those days today and although I was up early I do not appear to have achieved very much.

Whilst vacuuming, the phone rang for the GOG, so I started to change the bed linen, only to hear a vehicle outside, it was the builder coming to check what his plumbers did yesterday and to finalise everything before it was agreed. At some point during the morning I started to make leek and potato soup, which we did not eat until 1500 hours, due to a long discussion with the builder and several more phone calls.

Torrential rain all morning, but it stopped around mid-day. This afternoon I looked for a blip and decided on this little Periwinkle flower, Vinca minor, for no other reason than I liked the purple colour and the promise of another flower which is still a bud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.