Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

All the little things!

Well what would look like an odd assortment of things is actually a birthday gift. One of the children I teach had found out it was my birthday today and came to find me to give me her present. It has really made my day how thoughtful this gift was!! It truly is the little things that make a day special.

However, it does pale in comparison to the wonderful flowers my hubby had sent to work - such beautiful colours too. Want to spend some time photographing
Them properly which I will do over the weekend. Plus we have a day in London to look forward to next weekend. We will hopefully go and see the wildlife photographer of the year competition at the natural history museum which I can't wait for.

Today has been an odd kind of a day really because it's been a bit normal but after the term I am having so far at work a bit of normality is what is needed.

I always feel reflective on my birthday and although my life hasn't quite taken the path I thought it would at times I am grateful for the people I have in it and the freedom I have too to choose the path I want to choose! So today I am feeling grateful!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.