Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A little like how I feel

Looking at George next to me sleeping I suppose wish I was a cat!! Having the time to relax and nap would be nice whenever you fancied it!!

This weekend sleep has been high on the agenda but due to a deadline tomorrow for my final two chapters of my dissertation I have spent most the weekend on this. Took hubby to work yesterday morning and worked from 5.30am to around 2pm on it and by that point I had done all I could. The rest of the day was spent sorting out stuff at home. We were supposed to go out for dinner to celebrate my birthday but we both nodded off early evening. So birthday celebrations are on hold until our trip to London next Saturday for a day trip.

Today has been a day of tidying and having my mum for dinner. But working so hard yesterday for both of us meant we were both shattered today. But I have emailed my final two chapters to my MA supervisor. Tomorrow is my final meeting with him and that means it's the final time to ask all those ridiculous questions I need to ask him. Although it's not finished yet tomorrow will give me the kick I need to make it to the finish line. Once tomorrow is over the next two months will be reading and re-reading it, making changes to chapters, making sure it flows and it's consistent and to make sure it's all complete!! But at this moment in time I have a 20,000 word dissertation in skeleton form!! What an achievement to have reached this point. Didn't think I would make it at times but for the moment I am feeling pretty proud of myself!! Until tomorrow when I could be told the final two chapters are crap! But for the moment I am going to sit here feeling proud!

On a lighter note 'I'm a celebrity' is back on tonight! Looking forward to it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.