Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

On a sea of many colors...

I took this shot rather quickly and wasn't paying any attention to the beautiful colors reflected on the water - I was just trying to get a nice shot of the pelican. It wasn't until I got the image up on my screen that I saw how wonderful the reflections were - making the water look like it was painted. So, no fiddling with this, it's right out of the camera and onto Blip.

I got 4 other shots today that I liked well enough to put on Flickr, starting HERE with Mr. Grumpy.

Today was an eventful day for us. I'll reveal the full story tomorrow. For now, Hubs and I are planning to spend a quiet evening with each other, enjoying a lovely dinner of sauteed dogfish that was caught this morning - can't get much fresher than that! We bought the fish this afternoon at John's Pass at fish market that I've been wanting to try. They filet the fish right there and all of their fish is caught locally. We'll have some sweet potatoes and sauteed swiss chard and probably some nice NZ savignon blanc. And I decided to post a picture of the fish (before filleting) right HERE, if you'd like to have a look.

I hope you all have a wonderful Friday and are headed for a great weekend. Stay safe!

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.